North Dakota Learner's Permit Test
Study Material AvailableDMVCheatSheets.com offers a variety of options to help you easily prepare for and pass the North Dakota Learner's Permit Test.
- North Dakota DOT Cheat Sheet
- North Dakota DOT Online Practice Test
Getting a North Dakota Learners Permit
Who needs a Learners Permit?
Minors between the ages of 15 and 18 wishing to begin the process for a driver’s license must pass a driver-training course through the Department of Public Institution. Parents and teens can find information on this course and its requirements in the Parent-Teen Drivers Guide. You must be at least 15 at the time of registration for drivers training.
Requirements to Getting a Learners Permit
In order to apply for a learners permit, you must provide the required proof of identity residency and citizenship with a social security card. All proofs must be originals; no copies are allowed and must contain your full legal name. You must be able to pass a vision test, and the "written examination based on the information found in the Rules of the Road. You must have written parental consent to apply for a learners permit.
Important guidelines for Driving with a North Dakota learners Permit
All new drivers ages 14 or 15 are required to drive for at least 12 months with a learners permit, while those between the age of 16 and 18 must drive for 6 months before applying for a restricted license. With your permit, you must be accompanied by a licensed driver over the age of 18 with at least 3 years driving experience at all times and they must be seated in the passenger’s seat. You must practice for at least 50 hours of road time in addition to the time spent practicing during the driver-training course, with a minimum of ten hours nighttime practice.
- Parents and teen drivers are recommended to generate a parent-teen driving contract before beginning practice on the road. This will help set up some ground rules and make the best use of driving time possible
- It takes 15 minutes of driving time each day to complete the 50 hour requirement, and 30 minutes per day for the 100 hour requirement so be sure that you begin practice immediately
- You can find detail lists located in the Parent-Teen Drivers Guide of all aspects of safe driving you should cover while driving with a learners permit.
- Many resources are available for you to study online, such as the cheat sheets offered through DMVcheatsheets.com that have helped people across the US learn safe driving practices with the best study material on the web. It’s essential that you have a good understanding of everything from common road signs to traffic laws before getting into the drivers seat and guides can assist you with this. In addition, DMVcheatsheets.com offers Study materials and practice tests to assure you pass your learners permit test on the first try.
Cost of a North Dakota Learners Permit
The cost of a learners permit is $15 and it is good for one year.
Steps to getting a Learners Permit
It is important to prepare for your learners permit before attempting to apply. You can do this by reading through your Rules of the Road manual. In addition, use online cheat sheets as a study guide to assure you are studying important information on the written test. You can also benefit from several practice tests to assist you in passing on the first try. Once you are ready, visit your DMV branch at least one hour before closing and complete the steps:
- Fill out the learners permit application with a parent or guardians signature, and submit along with the proof of identity, citizenship and residency and your social security card.
- Submit proof that you have completed your driver-training course
- Pass the vision test, and take the written test.
- Pay the permit fee of $15 with check, cash or money order
You can obtain study material for the ND learner’s Permit Test at dmvcheatsheets.com