Free Nevada Question and Answer Permit Test
Getting a Nevada Learner’s permit can be both very exciting and very nerve-wracking. The most important thing to remember is that getting the permit is a step toward getting an actual driver’s license and both are a huge responsibility.
Operating a motor vehicle not only means being able to get from point A to point B, but it also means that you are taking your life, your passenger’s lives and the lives of other drivers and pedestrians who are nearby into your hands as well.
With that in mind, it is highly important to be as prepared as possible for the "permit test ":https://www.dmvcheatsheets.com/exams/nevada-learners-permit-test . This includes knowing, or at least having an idea of, what to expect, studying the Nevada state Driver’s Handbook very carefully and taking practice tests before going to take the actual test.
How To Take the Test
To get a Learner’s Permit in the state of Nevada , an individual must be at least 15 and a half years old and complete 3 basic steps before taking the written test:
- Present a completed Driver Authorization Card, Driver’s License or Identification Card Application. A parent or guardian must complete and sign the section pertaining to financial responsibility on the application.
- Show proof of identity and Social Security number. Accepted forms include:
a. A U.S. birth certificate that is certified
b. Social Security card
- Pass a vision test
Now you are ready for the test. Just don’t forget to bring your $22.25 for licensing fee, in addition $25.00 testing fee to the DMV. Once you’ve gotten your Nevada Learner’s Permit, you can drive only when supervised by another driver at least 21 years of age or older and who’s been driving for a minimum of one year. That person must also be seated beside you.
Once you pass the test, take a look at this web page, for information on how to get your Driver’s License in Nevada.
Preparing for the Test
The written exam is required for all new Nevada drivers. The test includes 50 multiple choice questions, all of which are based on the Nevada Driver’s Manual. 80% of the questions must be answered correctly.
The Nevada Driver’s Manual can be viewed in PDF format here or you can get a hard copy at any Nevada state Department of Motor Vehicles office.
The Nevada Driver’s Manual will explain how to apply for your license; the testing procedures and the documents that you will need to bring with you to the DMV when going for your test. You can also expect to find information on safety, including seatbelts, laws on child safety seatsand general rules of driving on a Nevada roadway, including:
- Safe driving
- Signs and signals
- Road markings
- Right-of-Way rules
- Driving on Highways
- Defensive driving
- Passing and Changing lanes
The manual will also discuss driving in different conditions such as:
- Night driving
- Inclement weather
- Skidding out
- Emergencies with vehicles
- Highway Construction
You will also read about other vehicles like trucks, motorcycles and bicycles, as well as school buses and how to drive on, and share, the roadway with them, as well as pedestrians.
The Manual will also discuss insurance requirements, the point system, DUIs, license suspensions and vehicle registration.
1. In heavy rains, most cars will begin to lose traction, increasing the risk of hydroplaning between speeds of:
a. 5 and 10 MPH
b. 20 and 30 MPH
c. 30 and 35 MPH
d. 35 and 55 MPH
2. A driver must have their vehicles headlight on
a. Two hours after sunset and two hours prior to sunrise
b. One hour after sunset and one hour prior to sunrise
c. And hour and a half after sunset and an hour and a half prior to sunrise
d. Half an hour after sunset and half an hour priorto sunrise
3. If an oncoming vehicle’s headlights obstruct your vision, you should
a. Look down to the right side of your lane
b. Look down to the left side of your lane
c. Look into either side mirror
d. Look down to the center of the lane
4. On a two-lane road, where traffic moves both in your direction and opposite your direction, you may only pass on the left if
a. Your lane shows a broken yellow line
b. The center of the road shows a double solid line
c. Your lane shows a solid yellow line
d. The lane that you are not in shows a broken yellow line
5. If there are ramp meters at a freeway entrance which are switched on, you must
a. Keep going if the light is flashing yellow
b. Wait until the light turns red, then go
c. Stop on red after pulling up to the stop line
d. None of the above
6. If there is a stop sign at a railroad crossing, how far should you stop from the nearest rail of the railroad
a. No less than 15 feet and no more than 200 feet
b. No less than 5 feet and no more than 100 feet
c. No less than 15 feet and no more than 50 feet
d. No less than 10 feet and no more than 150 feet
- Answer key: