Learner's Permit

Vermont Learner's Permit Test

Study Material Available

DMVCheatSheets.com offers a variety of options to help you easily prepare for and pass the Vermont Learner's Permit Test.
Sample
View sample
Sample
Georgia 2
Georgia 3
Georgia 4
List Price:
$12.95
Our Price:
$9.95
You Save:
$3.00 (23%)
The Vermont DMV Cheat Sheet is a downloadable, immediately accessible 3-4 page reference guide featuring the top 50 questions and answers to help you easily pass your Vermont driving written test.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Img1
View sample
Img1
Img2
Img3
Img4
List Price:
$19.95
Our Price:
$14.95
You Save:
$5.00 (25%)
The Vermont DMV Online Practice Test lets you immediately review over 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Vermont DMV exam. Our practice tests cover every chapter of the VT DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Sample
View sample
Sample
Georgia 4
Georgia 2
Georgia 3
Img1
Img3
Img4
Img2
List Price:
$32.90
Our Price:
$19.95
You Save:
$12.95 (39%)
Included in this bundle:
  • Vermont DMV Cheat Sheet
  • Vermont DMV Online Practice Test
The Vermont DMV Cheat Sheet & Online Practice Test Bundle is the most complete and easiest way to prepare for your DMV test. You get our downloadable, printable 3-4 page cheat sheet to take with you to review as well as our online practice test system, featuring 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Vermont DMV exam. Our study material cover every chapter of the VT DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart

Getting a Vermont Learners Permit

Who needs a learners permit?

All new drivers that have never been licensed before in any state must first apply for and practice with a learners permit. Minors may apply as soon as their 15th birthday and will be required to hold the permit for at least one year. All other applicants must practice for at least 6 months.

Requirements for getting a learners permit

Each new driver is required to be at least 15 to apply for a permit and must bring the following documentation on the day of application:

  • Proof of your identity including your full legal name, date of birth and age.
  • Your social security card or documentation that you are legally allowed to live in the US.
  • Two proofs of accepted documents showing your current Vermont address. Minors may have a sign parental residency affidavit and one parent proof of residency as an alternative.

All documents must be the original and found on the approved documents lists located at your local DMV office, online at the website or within your Drivers Handbook. Minors under the age of 18 will also be required to have parental consent to learn to drive and the parent must sign the application.

Driving with a VT learners permit

New drivers may drive with a parent or guardian, a licensed driving instructor or supervising driver over the age of 25 at any time. All new drivers are required to hold a learners permit for at least six months for practice time on roads and minors applying for a junior license must posses a valid permit for one year before applying. During the time drivers age 16 and 17 are using a learner’s permit, a driver’s education course must be successfully completed.

While driving your supervising driver must sign off in your driving log each time you practice. The log must be turned in when applying for a license so it is essential that the 40 hour requirement is fulfilled and documented. Ten of those hours must be at night and the 6 hours of driver’s education will not count towards the total. If your taking your drivers education course through your high school, many schools are now authorized to issue you the road test portion of licensing saving money and time so be sure to receive as much practice as possible before enrolling.

Cost of a learners permit

A learner’s permit will cost $17 plus the $30 exam fees for a total of $47 on the day of testing and application

Steps to getting a Vermont learners permit

  • Visit your local DMV branch and fill out a learner’s permit application, signed by you and if under 18 a parent.
  • Submit the requested documentation proving your age, identity, birth date and legal presence in the US. A social security card or proof of legal stay in the US will also be required.
  • Two proofs of a permanent residence will be requested, or a parental address affidavit and one parent proof of residency for applicants under the age of 18.
  • Parental permission must then be given.
  • Take the vision screening and written test. The test must have 16 correct answers out of 20 in order to pass.
  • Your photo will be taken and you will be asked for the permit and test fees in the form of a check, cash or money order to complete the process.

Resources