Or map

Free Oregon DMV Online Practice Test

You are about to take a FREE Sample of the Oregon DMV Online Practice Test. The sample test consists of 10 multiple choice questions and answers.

Please select the best answer for each question below and then click "Grade It!"

1. What is the Implied Consent Law?
a.
This means by driving a motor vehicle you consent to a blood test if a police officer requests it
b.
This means by driving a motor vehicle you consent to a breath test if a police officer requests it
c.
This means by driving a motor vehicle you consent to a urine test if a police officer requests it
d.
All of the above
2. What does the Basic Rule Law state?
a.
You must drive at a speed that is reasonable and cautious for existing conditions
b.
You must drive at or below the posted speed limit
c.
You must drive at a similar speed to other cars on the road
d.
None of the above
3. When should you use your turn signal?
a.
At least 300 feet before the turn or changing lane
b.
At least 100 feet before the turn or changing lane
c.
At least 500 feet before the turn or changing lane
4. What is exempt from certain rules of the road?
a.
Pilot vehicles
b.
Funeral processions
c.
Tow vehicles
5. When should your headlights be turned on?
a.
Only in the early morning hours
b.
Only in the evening hours
c.
From sunset to sunrise
6. What is the Open Container Law?
a.
The law states that it is illegal to litter on highways
b.
The law states that it is illegal for the driver of a vehicle to have an open bottle or container, but back seat passengers are allowed to be drinking alcohol in the car
c.
The law states that it is illegal to drink alcohol or have an open bottle or container with any alcohol in it while you are in a motor vehicle on any roadway or highway
7. What is the speed limit in a residential district, public parks, and ocean shores?
a.
25 mph
b.
35 mph
c.
45 mph
d.
55 mph
e.
All of the above
8. Instructions from school crossing guards must be obeyed:
a.
At all times
b.
During school hours only
c.
Only when children are present in front of a school
9. If you move within Oregon or out of state, you must report the change of address to the Oregon DMV within what period of time?
a.
1 week
b.
2 weeks
c.
30 days
d.
60 days
10. Which of the following lane markings indicate that passing is allowed?
a.
Broken line
b.
Solid line
c.
Yellow line
d.
White line
e.
None of the above

About the Oregon DMV Written Test

The Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles (Oregon DMV) is responsible for issuing learners permits, drivers licenses, vehicle registrations and titles, license plates and maintaining driving records.... (read more)

Study Material Available
Sample
List Price:
$12.95
Our Price:
$9.95
You Save:
$3.00 (23%)
Img1
List Price:
$19.95
Our Price:
$14.95
You Save:
$5.00 (25%)
Sample
List Price:
$32.90
Our Price:
$19.95
You Save:
$12.95 (39%)
About DMVCheatsheets

Since 2008, DMVCheatSheets.com has helped tens of thousands of people quickly, easily and safely prepare for and pass their DMV written test.

DMVCheatSheets.com offers no-nonsense, professionally written study guides and practice tests for all 50 states. Our site is 128-bit secured and we are a member of both TRUSTe and Authorize.net, leaders in online trust and security.