Learner's Permit

New Hampshire Learner's Permit Test

The New Hampshire Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) is responsible for the issuance of driver licenses to New Hampshire citizens 16 years of age or older. The DMV provides the services required, such as vision, written and road tests at eighteen (18) different locations throughout New Hampshire. You can also use the New Hampshire DMV website to find locations, documents, manuals and more.

Study Material Available

DMVCheatSheets.com offers a variety of options to help you easily prepare for and pass the New Hampshire Learner's Permit Test.
Sample
View sample
Sample
Georgia 2
Georgia 3
Georgia 4
List Price:
$12.95
Our Price:
$9.95
You Save:
$3.00 (23%)
The New Hampshire DMV Cheat Sheet is a downloadable, immediately accessible 3-4 page reference guide featuring the top 50 questions and answers to help you easily pass your New Hampshire driving written test.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Img1
View sample
Img1
Img2
Img3
Img4
List Price:
$19.95
Our Price:
$14.95
You Save:
$5.00 (25%)
The New Hampshire DMV Online Practice Test lets you immediately review over 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the New Hampshire DMV exam. Our practice tests cover every chapter of the NH DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Sample
View sample
Sample
Georgia 4
Georgia 2
Georgia 3
Img1
Img3
Img4
Img2
List Price:
$32.90
Our Price:
$19.95
You Save:
$12.95 (39%)
Included in this bundle:
  • New Hampshire DMV Cheat Sheet
  • New Hampshire DMV Online Practice Test
The New Hampshire DMV Cheat Sheet & Online Practice Test Bundle is the most complete and easiest way to prepare for your DMV test. You get our downloadable, printable 3-4 page cheat sheet to take with you to review as well as our online practice test system, featuring 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the New Hampshire DMV exam. Our study material cover every chapter of the NH DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart

Getting a New Hampshire Learners Permit

Who needs a learners permit?

The state of New Hampshire does not issue learners permits to new drivers wishing to obtain a person operators license. In order to practice on roadways, new drivers must be at least 15 ½ years and meet the following requirements:

  • The driver must carry proof of age in the vehicle at all times while practicing.
  • A supervising driver that is over the age of 25 or a parent or guardian must accompany the new driver at all times, seated next to the driver in the front seat.
  • The supervising driver must be licensed and prepared to take financial responsibility for the driver in the event of an accident or damages.
  • The vehicle used must be equipped with all safety gear including working seatbelts and cannot be a commercial vehicle.

During the time of behind the practice, the new driver must also complete an approved driver’s education course if under the age of 18. Over 18 new drivers are also recommended to take the course but it is not mandatory.

Minor drivers must complete a total of 40 hours behind the wheel practice during this time which must be recorded in the Drivers Out-Of-Class Log Sheet. The sheet must be completed and hours signed by the parent or guardian as a requirement for getting a license.

Be sure to use this practice time wisely and in accordance with your drivers education course and study materials in order to pass the written and road test requirements for a drivers license.
h2. Youth Operator License Restrictions

A youth operator’s license Dmvcheatsheets.com will be issued to minors after completing the requirements for practice time and an approved driver’s education course. This license allows the new driver more practice time before receiving a full license. While driving with a youth operator’s license restrictions are applied including:

  • The new driver cannot operate a vehicle on roadways between 1am and 5 am.
  • The driver must also be accompanied by a licensed driver over the age of 25 for the first six months after the license has been issued.

Application for the youth license must be done in person at the DMV office and the following documents submitted:

  • Proof of identity using the approved document list online at the DMV website. One must be a birth certificate, US passport or Military ID.
  • Proof of a social security number or legal presence in the US, and residency will also be required.
  • Certificate of completion for a driver’s education course and a parent consent certification must also be submitted.
  • A vision screening and written test must be passed to receive a youth license, as well as a road test.

Resources