Nh map

New Hampshire Driver's License Free Practice Test

You are about to take the New Hampshire DMV Online Practice Test. This sample test consists of 10 multiple choice questions and answers.

Please select the best answer for each question below and then click "Grade It!"

1. If you are move to New Hampshire, how long do you have to obtain a state driver’s license?
a.
45 days
b.
30 days
c.
15 days
d.
60 days
2. Children must be fastened and secured in a child passenger restraint until what age and height?
a.
4 years old and 40"
b.
5 years old and 42"
c.
2 years old and 24"
d.
3 years old and 36"
e.
None of the above
3. What do white arrows painted on highway lanes mean?
a.
Help guide drivers into proper lanes for turns and through traffic
b.
Indicate lanes for fast moving traffic
c.
Indicate lanes for high-occupancy vehicles (HOV)
d.
All of the above
4. When stopped behind another vehicle on a hill, how far should you stay back?
a.
One car length
b.
Two car lengths
c.
18-inches
d.
12-inches
e.
All of the above
5. In what direction should you turn the wheel of your vehicle if you park on a hill?
a.
Keep the wheels straight
b.
Toward the curb
c.
Away from the curb
d.
None of the above
6. Under what circumstances must you use your headlights when driving in New Hampshire?
a.
When your vision is limited
b.
When you can’t clearly see objects 1000 feet ahead
c.
One half-hour after sunset until one half-hour before sunrise
d.
All of the above
7. Which of these contains less alcohol than the other three and will take longer to affect your blood alcohol content: 12 ounces of 80 proof liquor, five ounces of wine, 12 ounces of beer, 12 ounces of wine-cooler?
a.
12 ounces of wine cooler
b.
12 ounces of beer
c.
12 ounces of 80 proof liquor
d.
5 ounces of wine
e.
None of the above
8. What does New Hampshire’s “Implied Consent Law” mean to you?
a.
By law, if you are a New Hampshire state resident, you have agreed to comply with all rules of the road and police officer instructions
b.
By law, if you drive in New Hampshire, you have agreed to take any blood alcohol test, when asked
c.
By law, if you have a New Hampshire state driver’s license holder, you have agreed to comply with all searches of your person or vehicle if stopped by a police officer
d.
All of the above
9. If you are involved in an accident where anyone is killed or injured or property damage is more than $1,000, how long do you have to file a report with the DMV according to New Hampshire law?
a.
5 days
b.
15 days
c.
20 days
d.
10 days
10. What’s the minimum amount of auto insurance New Hampshire drivers are required have in order to register a vehicle?
a.
$10,000
b.
$50,000
c.
$15,000
d.
$20,000
e.
None of the above

Top Rated New Hampshire Practice Tests

If you need to get your driving test over with quickly and easily so you can get your license, DMVCheatSheets.com has been helping millions of people since 2008 do just that! Our professionally produced and trusted practice tests focus on just what you need to know to pass and get on with your life!

About the New Hampshire Driving Test

The New Hampshire Department of Motor Vehicles (DMV) is responsible for the issuance of driver licenses to New Hampshire citizens 16 years of age or older. The DMV provides the services required, ... (read more)

About DMVCheatsheets

Since 2008, DMVCheatSheets.com has helped tens of thousands of people quickly, easily and safely prepare for and pass their DMV written test.

DMVCheatSheets.com offers no-nonsense, professionally written study guides and practice tests for all 50 states. Our site is 128-bit secured and we have helped over 1.2M drivers quickly, easily and safely obtain their driving license.