Ne map

Free Nebraska DMV Online Practice Test

You are about to take a FREE Sample of the Nebraska DMV Online Practice Test. The sample test consists of 10 multiple choice questions and answers.

Please select the best answer for each question below and then click "Grade It!"

1. When approaching crosswalks, a driver must yield:
a.
To all oncoming traffic
b.
To bicyclists only
c.
To all pedestrians
d.
All of the above
2. What is the minimum speed on the interstate in Nebraska?
a.
20 mph
b.
15 mph
c.
35 mph
d.
50 mph
e.
None of the above
3. It is unlawful to operate a motor vehicle on Nebraska Roadways if the driver has a Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) of:
a.
.04% or higher when operating a commercial motor vehicle
b.
.02% or higher and the driver is 20 years of age or younger
c.
.08% or higher regardless of driver’s age or vehicle type
d.
All of the above
4. Air bag deploys can pose a risk to what types of passengers?
a.
Children over 12 years of age
b.
Adults of 5 feet or less
c.
Children under 12 years of age
d.
Adults over 60
e.
b and c
f.
a and d
g.
None of the above
h.
All of the above
5. Any new resident with a valid license from another state must obtain a Nebraska Driver’s license within how many days?
a.
60 days
b.
10 days
c.
30 days
6. You are driving on a one-way street. You may turn left onto another one-way street:
a.
Only if a sign permits the turn
b.
If traffic on the street is moving right
c.
If traffic on the street is moving to the left
7. If an adjacent lane does not exist, pass to the left of the bicycle at a safe distance which must be not less than ______ feet. The motorist may not move back to the right until the vehicle is safely clear of the bicycle.
a.
three
b.
two
c.
four
8. Motorists who cause even a minor collision with a bicycle or pedestrian or who intentionally interfere with the movement of a bicycle may be charged with:
a.
reckless driving
b.
misdemeanor
c.
reckless endangerment
d.
All of the above
9. If you are in an accident that causes more than $750 damage, within how many days of the accident are you required to notify the DMV?
a.
10 days
b.
5 days
c.
30 days
10. If your registration is suspended for a lapse of insurance and new coverage is not obtained:
a.
You will be required to pay a $250 fine for each vehicle covered by the lapsed insurance policy
b.
You will need to apply for a new drivers license
c.
You will not be allowed to drive the vehicle, but other people can

About the Nebraska DMV Written Test

The goal of the Driver Licensing Services division is to ensure that persons who meet Nebraska licensing standards and requirements are issued an operator’s license and those meeting Identification... (read more)

Study Material Available
Sample
List Price:
$12.95
Our Price:
$9.95
You Save:
$3.00 (23%)
Img1
List Price:
$19.95
Our Price:
$14.95
You Save:
$5.00 (25%)
Sample
List Price:
$32.90
Our Price:
$19.95
You Save:
$12.95 (39%)
About DMVCheatsheets

Since 2008, DMVCheatSheets.com has helped tens of thousands of people quickly, easily and safely prepare for and pass their DMV written test.

DMVCheatSheets.com offers no-nonsense, professionally written study guides and practice tests for all 50 states. Our site is 128-bit secured and we are a member of both TRUSTe and Authorize.net, leaders in online trust and security.