Id map

Idaho Driver's License Free Practice Test

You are about to take the Idaho DMV Online Practice Test. This sample test consists of 8 multiple choice questions and answers.

Please select the best answer for each question below and then click "Grade It!"

1. What is Idaho’s “basic rule” law?
a.
The law that requires you to drive defensively at all times
b.
The law that requires you to drive slowly at all times
c.
The law requires that you drive at a speed that is reasonable and prudent at all times
d.
None of the above
e.
All of the above
2. How many feet before a turn must you signal your intention to turn?
a.
At least 500-feet before you turn or change lanes
b.
At least 200-feet before you turn or change lanes
c.
At least 100-feet before you turn or change lanes
d.
None of the above
3. Under Idaho law, at what blood-alcohol concentration are you considered to be driving under the influence?
a.
.08 or more if you are 21 or older
b.
.05 or higher if over 30
c.
.08 or higher if over 25
d.
.02 or greater if under 21
e.
b and c
f.
a and d
4. Idaho residents must title a vehicle that is purchased in Idaho within:
a.
90 days of purchase
b.
60 days of purchase
c.
30 days of purchase
5. Pedestrians must yield to motor vehicles when:
a.
Directed to do so by a traffic signal at an intersection or crosswalk
b.
When motorists use their signals
c.
The pedestrian is crossing a street where there is no crosswalk or intersection
d.
When motorists honk their horn
e.
a and c
f.
b and d
6. Drivers should listen and look both ways for an approaching train and for signals indicating an approaching train. When required to stop you should do so within:
a.
50 feet but no less than 15 feet from the nearest rail of the crossing
b.
20 feet but no less than 30 feet from the nearest rail of the crossing
c.
100 feet but no less than 20 feet from the nearest rail of the crossing
d.
All of the above
7. You are required to turn on your headlights in the daytime when vision is:
a.
Reduced to100 feet or less
b.
Reduced to 800 feet or less
c.
Reduced to 500 feet or less
8. How many days does a new resident have to apply for an Idaho driver license?
a.
Within 90 days of residing in Idaho, whether the out-of-state license has expired or not.
b.
Within 30 days of residing in Idaho, whether the out of state license has expired or not
c.
Within 60 days of residing in Idaho, whether the out of state license has expired or not

Top Rated Idaho Practice Tests

If you need to get your driving test over with quickly and easily so you can get your license, DMVCheatSheets.com has been helping millions of people since 2008 do just that! Our professionally produced and trusted practice tests focus on just what you need to know to pass and get on with your life!

About DMVCheatsheets

Since 2008, DMVCheatSheets.com has helped tens of thousands of people quickly, easily and safely prepare for and pass their DMV written test.

DMVCheatSheets.com offers no-nonsense, professionally written study guides and practice tests for all 50 states. Our site is 128-bit secured and we have helped over 1.2M drivers quickly, easily and safely obtain their driving license.