Co map

Free Colorado DMV Online Practice Test

You are about to take a FREE Sample of the Colorado DMV Online Practice Test. The sample test consists of 10 multiple choice questions and answers.

Please select the best answer for each question below and then click "Grade It!"

1. Any person who operates a motor vehicle, motor-driven cycle, or moped on the public streets and highways in Colorado is required to be at least how many years of age and have a valid driver's license?
a.
15
b.
16
c.
18
d.
None of the above
e.
All of the above
2. Which of these contains less alcohol than the other three and will take longer to affect your blood alcohol content: 1.5 ounces of 72-proof distilled spirits, five ounces of wine, 12 ounces of beer, or 12 ounces of wine-cooler?
a.
12 ounces of beer
b.
5 ounces of wine
c.
All of them contain the same amount of alcohol. None are “safer” to drink than the other.
d.
1.5 ounces of 72-proof liquor
e.
All of the above
3. What is Colorado’s “Express Consent Law?”
a.
By law, the owner of the vehicle will carry proper insurance
b.
By law, if you are licensed to drive in Colorado, you have agreed to comply with all searches of your person or vehicle if stopped by a police officer
c.
By law, if you drive in Colorado, you have agreed to take a breathalyzer, blood or urine test when asked
4. Who has the right-of-way when approaching a rotary?
a.
Traffic exiting the circle
b.
Traffic already in the circle
c.
Traffic entering the circle
d.
None of the above
5. What is the speed limit in a residential area in CO?
a.
40 miles per hour
b.
30 miles per hour
c.
25 miles per hour
d.
35 miles per hour
6. When traveling at speeds above 40 mph, at what distance should you begin to signal before making a left or right hand turn?
a.
150 feet
b.
200 feet
c.
More than 200 feet
d.
100 feet
7. What is the proper way to grip the steering wheel if you’re driving a vehicle with an airbag?
a.
Let hand at the 11 o’clock position and the right hand at the 5 o’clock position
b.
Left hand at the 9 o’clock position and the right hand at the 3 o’clock position
c.
Left hand at the 8 o’clock position and the right hand at the 2 o’clock position
d.
At least one hand must be on the steering wheel at all times
8. If a 17 year old in CO is driving a car, which passengers in the automobile must be wearing a seat belt?
a.
All passengers in the vehicle
b.
Only front seat passengers
c.
Front seat passengers and any other passengers under the age of 18
9. You must notify DMV within 30 days if you:
a.
Paint your vehicle a different color
b.
Are cited for a traffic violation
c.
Change your address or your name
10. When stopped at railroad tracks with multiple tracks, cross:
a.
Only when you can see clearly in both directions
b.
As soon as the train has passed your roadway
c.
Only when other vehicles begin crossing
d.
None of the above
e.
All of the above