Learner's Permit

Arkansas Learner's Permit Test

The Arkansas DMV is slightly confusing. There is the Office of Motor Vehicles, which you deal with after you have a license (renewal, suspension, etc) and the Office of Driver Services, which you use for obtaining an Arkansas driver’s license or learner’s permit.

Study Material Available

DMVCheatSheets.com offers a variety of options to help you easily prepare for and pass the Arkansas Learner's Permit Test.
Sample
View_sample
Sample
Georgia-2
Georgia-3
Georgia-4
List Price:
$12.95
Our Price:
$9.95
You Save:
$3.00 (23%)
The Arkansas DMV Cheat Sheet is a downloadable, immediately accessible 3-4 page reference guide featuring the top 50 questions and answers to help you easily pass your Arkansas driving written test.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Img1
View_sample
Img1
Img2
Img3
Img4
List Price:
$19.95
Our Price:
$14.95
You Save:
$5.00 (25%)
The Arkansas DMV Online Practice Test lets you immediately review over 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Arkansas DMV exam. Our practice tests cover every chapter of the AR DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Img1
View_sample
Img1
Img3
Img4
Img2
Sample
Georgia-4
Georgia-2
Georgia-3
List Price:
$32.90
Our Price:
$19.95
You Save:
$12.95 (39%)
Included in this bundle:
  • Arkansas DMV Online Practice Test
  • Arkansas ODS Cheat Sheet
The Arkansas DMV Cheat Sheet & Online Practice Test Bundle is the most complete and easiest way to prepare for your DMV test. You get our downloadable, printable 3-4 page cheat sheet to take with you to review as well as our online practice test system, featuring 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Arkansas DMV exam. Our study material cover every chapter of the AR DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart

Getting an Arkansas Learners permit

Who needs a learners permit?

How old do I need to be to get a learners permit?

A learner’s license may be received when the teen applicant turns 14 years of age and expires on their 16th birthday.

Requirements to getting a learners permit

Applicants must be at least 14 years old at the time of application and will require a parental consent form, as well as the proper school documentation. In addition, new permit applicants must provide proof of identity, residency and citizenship in order to begin the testing process. A valid social security number or equivalent must also be provided. Minors still attending school must meet the average grade point of 2.0 or better be allowed to test.

Driving with an AK learners Permit

There are several restrictions for minors driving with a learner’s license. They must be accompanied by a licensed adult over the age of 21 at all times and wearing seatbelts. In addition, they are permitted from using any electronic devices while driving except in the case of an emergency.

Be sure to obtain as much practice as possible on the roads. Your drivers test will be given by a state police officer so it is essential that you practice all proper procedures while on the road, as well as know your traffic signs and signals. Use your cheat sheets www.dmvcheatsheets.com as a guide while practicing to assure you are completing all steps correctly.

Steps to getting an Arkansas learners permit

There are several steps in receiving a permit, and you will have to visit the appropriate office for each phase of the permit process.

  • Begin at the Office of Revenue where you will turn in the required proofs. These will include the proof of identity, age and citizenship or legal presence in the US. Proof of residency is also required.
  • For minors under the age of 18 will also turn in your proof of school enrollment, that you carry at least a 2.0 grade point average and have permission from a legal parent to apply for a permit.
  • Once you have completed these steps, you will be sent to the Arkansas State Police department to complete the testing portion of the process. This will include the vision test and written test.
  • You must be accompanied by a legal guardian or parent for the testing and provide a birth certificate, proof of school enrollment and grade point average before testing can begin.

Once you have passed the test you will be issued a learners permit or learner’s license, allowing you restricted driving with an adult over the age of 21 years old.

Resources