Ga_map

Free Georgia DDS Online Practice Test

You are about to take a FREE Sample of the Georgia DDS Online Practice Test. The sample test consists of 11 multiple choice questions and answers.

Please select the best answer for each question below and then click "Submit."

1. What is the purpose of Georgia’s “Safety Responsibility Law?"

a.
To prevent drivers from leaving children unattended in hot vehicles
b.
To remove irresponsible drivers from Georgia highways and to protect insured motorists from uninsured motorists.
c.
To ensure all drivers wear seat belts
d.
To minimize driver distractions by ensuring drivers will not be talking on the phone or texting while driving
e.
All of the above

2. If you move to Georgia, how long do you have to obtain a driver’s license?

a.
45 days
b.
60 days
c.
90 days
d.
30 days
e.
None of the above
f.
All of the above

3. How old do you have to be to get a provisional driver permit in Georgia?

a.
At least 15 years old
b.
At least 14 years old
c.
At least 16 years old

4. When are you NOT allowed to make a U-turn in Georgia?

a.
On a curve
b.
Within 100 feet of a school zone
c.
When there is a sign prohibiting it
d.
On a residential street
e.
b and d
f.
a and c

5. When approaching a 4-way or multi-stop intersection, how do you determine who has the right of way?

a.
The car going straight has the right of way
b.
The car turning left has the right of way
c.
The car turning right has the right of way
d.
The driver that arrived first goes first
e.
All of the above

6. Which class of license—A, B, C, or D—is intended for a non-commercial operator driver license?

a.
A
b.
D
c.
B
d.
C
e.
All of the above

7. If you are over the age 21, at what Blood Alcohol Concentration (BAC) are you considered to be driving under the influence (DUI) in Georgia?

a.
.04
b.
.02
c.
.06
d.
.08
e.
All of the above

8. What can you do to prevent a collision with deer and other wild animals?

a.
Swerve to avoid hitting it
b.
Turn your lights on high beams
c.
Give a short horn blast
d.
Blink your headlights and switch to low beams when driving at night
e.
c and d
f.
a and b

9. What is a “gore?”

a.
A unit of measure used to judge how long it takes vehicles to stop when traveling at certain speeds
b.
The areas on large vehicles where drivers can’t see other vehicles around them
c.
The triangular area between an existing lane of travel and a merging lane of travel
d.
All of the above

10. You should maintain a distance of how much when following behind a motorcycle?

a.
At least three seconds
b.
At least two seconds
c.
At least one second

11. In Georgia, any driver under the age of 18 with a Class D learner's permit is not allowed to:

a.
change the radio station while driving.
b.
use any kind of cell phone for any purpose while driving the car, even with a hands free device.
c.
text while driving, but using a cell phone with a hands free device is allowed.
d.
All of the above