Information for New Residents

New residents must obtain a Nevada driver’s license within 30 days and register their vehicle within 60 days of moving to Nevada. Failure to do so will result in a $250-$500 fine.

To obtain your NV license, you must provide:

  • Your valid, our of state drivers license or id card
  • Proof of your social security number
  • Additional proof of identity as found online or within the $CSLINK
  • Proof of Nevada residency


All applicants will be required to take a vision test. All other tests will be waived if you are 25 or older and have a valid out-of-state license and no more than 2 moving violations.

If you are UNDER 25, you will be required to take the written test. The fastest was to study is with the $CSLINK


You will be required to pay a $21.25 fee ($16.25 if 65 or older) to obtain your Nevada driver’s license.

International Drivers

Nevada does not issue licenses or ID cards to non US Citizens. You may be eligible for an excemption and need to call your local DMV office for more information.

100% Money Back Guarantee If You Fail
If you don't pass your written test we will REFUND you 100% of your purchase with us.