Learner's Permit

Nebraska Learner's Permit Test

The goal of the Driver Licensing Services division is to ensure that persons who meet Nebraska licensing standards and requirements are issued an operator’s license and those meeting Identification requirements are issued a state Identification card. It is also our goal to provide service to the public in a way that is fair, consistent and helpful. The Nebraska DMV offers drivers licensing and permit testing, as well as other services.

Study Material Available

DMVCheatSheets.com offers a variety of options to help you easily prepare for and pass the Nebraska Learner's Permit Test.
Sample
View sample
Sample
Georgia 2
Georgia 3
Georgia 4
List Price:
$12.95
Our Price:
$9.95
You Save:
$3.00 (23%)
The Nebraska DMV Cheat Sheet is a downloadable, immediately accessible 3-4 page reference guide featuring the top 50 questions and answers to help you easily pass your Nebraska driving written test.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Img1
View sample
Img1
Img2
Img3
Img4
List Price:
$19.95
Our Price:
$14.95
You Save:
$5.00 (25%)
The Nebraska DMV Online Practice Test lets you immediately review over 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Nebraska DMV exam. Our practice tests cover every chapter of the NE DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Sample
View sample
Sample
Georgia 4
Georgia 2
Georgia 3
Img1
Img3
Img4
Img2
List Price:
$32.90
Our Price:
$19.95
You Save:
$12.95 (39%)
Included in this bundle:
  • Nebraska DMV Cheat Sheet
  • Nebraska DMV Online Practice Test
The Nebraska DMV Cheat Sheet & Online Practice Test Bundle is the most complete and easiest way to prepare for your DMV test. You get our downloadable, printable 3-4 page cheat sheet to take with you to review as well as our online practice test system, featuring 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Nebraska DMV exam. Our study material cover every chapter of the NE DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart

Getting a Nebraska Learners Permit

Who needs a learners permit?

You must be at least 15 ½ years old to obtain a learners permit. All new drivers under the age of 18 are required to obtain a learners permit as part of the licensing process.

Requirements for getting a learners permit

When you arrive at the DMV office, you will be asked to fill out a new learners permit www.dmvcheatsheets.com application which must be co-signed by a parent or guardian. In addition a young driver’s affidavit must be signed after reading carefully the rules and restrictions listed in the document. In order to receive your permit you must:

  • Fill out a learners permit application co-signed by a parent if under 18
  • Provide proof of your full legal name and date of birth and social security card or equivalent. You will also need to provide two proofs of a permanent resident address in the state.
  • You must pass both the written and vision tests in order to continue so study your handbook and cheat sheets before applying.
  • Have a parent or guardian present to verbally give permission for you to apply for a learners permit if under the age of 18.

Driving with a Nebraska learners permit

New drivers are required to either fulfill 50 hours of practice time, 10 of which must be at night if they have taken a drivers education course. The requirement is 100 hours, 10 of nighttime driving if they live in an area where driver’s education is not obtainable. You must bring the parent certification of driver practice time with you the day of your driving test and the driving log printed on the back must be completely filled in with logged time, signed by a parent or guardian. If you have completed driver’s education while using your permit for practice, the school must fill out their portion of the certificate to assure the DMV you have satisfied state practice requirements.

You must hold your permit for a minimum of 6 months before applying for a Class O license. You must not practice between the hours of 10pm and 5am for the safety of yourself and other drivers on the roadways.

Cost of a learners permit

A learner’s permit will cost $10.50 payable by check, cash or money order.

Steps to getting a Nebraska learners permit

  • Complete a driver’s license application and have a parent or guardian co-sign. In addition read over the Teen driver’s affidavit and sign. Turn in both documents to the DMV clerk.
  • Supply the proper forms of documentation proving your full legal name and date of birth, you social security card or approved equivalent and two proofs of a residential address in the state.
  • Your parent or guardian must be present and give verbal permission to obtain a learners permit for under age 18.
  • Complete the vision exam with a passing score
  • Take the written knowledge exam and pass by answering 20 out of 25 questions correctly.
  • Once you have passed the tests, you will have your photo take for record and pay the $10.50 fee.

Resources