Florida Learner’s License / Learner’s Permit
You must be 15 years old to obtain a Florida learner’s license.
To receive your learner’s permit, you must provide:
- One primary and one secondary form of identification, which must be original or certified,
- Proof Social Security Number, if issued Chapter 322, Florida Statutes, requires the Department to collect social security numbers for the issuance of driver license and identification cards.
- Proof of residential address,
- Proof that you completed a Traffic Law and Substance Abuse Education course (check your local yellow pages under ‘Driving Instruction’ for a location near you) or a license from any state, country, or jurisdiction, and
- Parental Consent Form, which must be signed in the presence of a driver license examiner or notarized if parent or guardian will not be present (form is located at "http://www.flhsmv.gov/html/forms.html "http://www.flhsmv.gov/html/forms.html). If you are under 18 and are not married one parent or legal guardian must sign your license application. Step-parents may not sign unless they have legally adopted you.
Required Driving Tests
- A Written Test covering the following areas:
- Road Rules – 20 multiple choice questions about traffic laws – must have 15 correct answers to pass.
- Road Signs – 20 multiple choice questions about road signs – must have 15 correct answers to pass.
- Vision Test using an eye machine. To pass, you must have 20/40 (or better) vision in each and both eyes, with or without corrective lenses.
- Hearing Test
Restrictions On Driving
You may only drive during daylight hours during the first three months and until 10 at night after that. You must always have a licensed driver that is 21 years or older in the front-seat with you when driving.
Graduated Operators License
After you have been driving for a year without any problems (i.e. traffic convictions) you can apply for an operator’s license. You must provide your FL learner’s permit and a certified statement from a parent or guardian that you have at least of 50 hours behind the wheel with 10 of those at night. You will be required to take a driving test .
Restrictions On Driving
- 16 years old – only drive between 6 a.m. and 11 p.m., unless accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old and occupies the front passenger seat, or you are traveling to or from work.
- 17 years old – only drive between 5 a.m. and 1 a.m., unless accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 21 years old and occupies the front passenger seat, or you are traveling to or from work.
The Florida DMV Cheat Sheet contains
- Steps to getting your license
- What to bring to the DMV
- Requirements for getting your license
- DMV Fees
- 50 Essential Question & Answer study guide questions
- Traffic signs & signals you MUST know!
- Website and Phone for your state's DMV if you have questions
- View on your computer, tablet and now mobile phone!
- We guarantee you will pass or your money back!
The "Florida DMV Cheat Sheet" will teach you everything you need to know to pass your written test in just FOUR pages guaranteed!
If you don't pass your written test we will REFUND you 100% of your purchase with us.