Learner's Permit

Wyoming Learner's Permit Test

The Wyoming DOT (Department of Transportation) is responsible for licensing the drivers of California, registration & title, investigating complaints, and maintaining records. The driver license section of the WY DOT offers a wealth of resources, from FAQs to manuals to written practice tests. You can also use the WY DOT website to schedule an appointment and find driver test locations.

Study Material Available

DMVCheatSheets.com offers a variety of options to help you easily prepare for and pass the Wyoming Learner's Permit Test.
Sample
View_sample
Sample
Georgia-2
Georgia-3
Georgia-4
List Price:
$12.95
Our Price:
$9.95
You Save:
$3.00 (23%)
The Wyoming DOT Cheat Sheet is a downloadable, immediately accessible 3-4 page reference guide featuring the top 50 questions and answers to help you easily pass your Wyoming driving written test.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Img1
View_sample
Img1
Img2
Img3
Img4
List Price:
$19.95
Our Price:
$14.95
You Save:
$5.00 (25%)
The Wyoming DOT Online Practice Test lets you immediately review over 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Wyoming DOT exam. Our practice tests cover every chapter of the WY DOT manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Sample
View_sample
Sample
Georgia-4
Georgia-2
Georgia-3
Img1
Img3
Img4
Img2
List Price:
$32.90
Our Price:
$19.95
You Save:
$12.95 (39%)
Included in this bundle:
  • Wyoming DOT Cheat Sheet
  • Wyoming DOT Online Practice Test
The Wyoming DOT Cheat Sheet & Online Practice Test Bundle is the most complete and easiest way to prepare for your DOT test. You get our downloadable, printable 3-4 page cheat sheet to take with you to review as well as our online practice test system, featuring 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Wyoming DOT exam. Our study material cover every chapter of the WY DOT manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart

Getting a Wyoming Learners Permit

Who needs a learners permit?

A learner’s permit www.dmvcheatsheets.com is required for those wishing to obtain a license to practice before the license process. Permit holders over 18 must have a valid permit for at least ten days before they can begin the licensing process. Minors must hold a permit for at least six months before starting the application process.

How old do I have to be for a learners permit?

You must be at least 15 years old to apply for a learners permit. A hardship permit may be applied for at age 14 if the minor meets specific criteria.

Requirements for getting a learners permit

You must bring the follow documents with you the day of application:

  • A valid US passport of state certified original birth certificate to prove identity, age and legal presence.
  • A social security card or approved equivalent.
  • Two proofs of residency for the state.

Minors are also required to have parental permission to receive a permit. The parent or guardian must accompany the minor the day of testing and sign the application in front of a clerk. If the parent cannot be present, the application can be downloaded and signed in front of a notary.

  • A required $20 permit fee must be paid before testing.
  • All new permit applicants will also take a vision screening and written knowledge test in order to receive a permit.

Driving with a WY learners permit

New adult drivers will be required to hold a permit for practice for at least 10 before applying for a full license. Minors must drive with a learners permit for a minimum of six months before they can continue the process. In order to qualify for a full privilege license, minors under the age of 18 must also complete an approved driver’s education course during this time. The course must meet state standards of 30 classroom hours, six hours of behind the wheel instruction and six hours of observation in order to be considered. In addition, drivers need to spend additional time on the roadways practicing in order to pass the driving test.

Minors must also complete 50 hours of tracked driving time with a licensed driver, ten hours logged during nighttime to complete the learning process. Minors may not practice between the hours of 11pm and 5am for safety reasons. At all times a minor driver must be accompanied by a licensed driver over the age of 18 who has full license privileges.

Cost of a learners permit

A learner’s permit will cost $20.

Steps to getting a Wyoming learners permit

  • Download and fill out a learners permit application. Sign the application and if applicable have a parent sign in front of a notary.
  • You must visit the DOT in person to apply. If a minor is accompanied by a parent, they will sign the application giving driving permission in front of the clerk before submitting.
  • Turn in the required proofs of identity, age and birth date, legal presence to the clerk.
  • Present a valid social security card or approved equivalent.
  • Supply two proofs of residency with your current address and name.
  • After paying the $20 fee, take the vision exam and pass.
  • Take a written knowledge test and receive a passing score in order to complete the process.

Resources