Learner's Permit

Wisconsin Learner's Permit Test

The Wisconsin DMV is responsible for the issuance of learner’s permits, drivers licenses, vehicle registrations, license plates, vehicle title and producing a number of publications and statistics on driving in Wisconsin. The website for the Wisconsin DMV is pretty cluttered, but you can use it schedule your road test when you are ready. There are also a number of DMV audio files, something pretty unique in the DMV world, available online.

Study Material Available

DMVCheatSheets.com offers a variety of options to help you easily prepare for and pass the Wisconsin Learner's Permit Test.
Sample
View_sample
Sample
Georgia-2
Georgia-3
Georgia-4
List Price:
$12.95
Our Price:
$9.95
You Save:
$3.00 (23%)
The Wisconsin DMV Cheat Sheet is a downloadable, immediately accessible 3-4 page reference guide featuring the top 50 questions and answers to help you easily pass your Wisconsin driving written test.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Img1
View_sample
Img1
Img2
Img3
Img4
List Price:
$19.95
Our Price:
$14.95
You Save:
$5.00 (25%)
The Wisconsin DMV Online Practice Test lets you immediately review over 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Wisconsin DMV exam. Our practice tests cover every chapter of the WI DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Sample
View_sample
Sample
Georgia-4
Georgia-2
Georgia-3
Img1
Img3
Img4
Img2
List Price:
$32.90
Our Price:
$19.95
You Save:
$12.95 (39%)
Included in this bundle:
  • Wisconsin DMV Cheat Sheet
  • Wisconsin DMV Online Practice Test
The Wisconsin DMV Cheat Sheet & Online Practice Test Bundle is the most complete and easiest way to prepare for your DMV test. You get our downloadable, printable 3-4 page cheat sheet to take with you to review as well as our online practice test system, featuring 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Wisconsin DMV exam. Our study material cover every chapter of the WI DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart

Getting a Wisconsin Learners Permit

Who needs a learners permit?

New drivers of any age wishing to operate a motor vehicle on roadways must first obtain a learners permit www.dmvcheatsheets.com and meet the specific requirements before moving on to a probationary license.

How old must I be to get a learners permit?

You must be at least 15 years old at the time you submit an application.

Requirements for getting a learners permit

All new drivers in the state must begin their specific licensing program with a learners permit and this may be done by applying and meeting the following requirements:

  • Drivers over the age of 18 must fill out an application, take the written and vision tests and receive a passing score. In addition, all fees must be paid at the time they receive a permit.
  • Drivers under age must be at least 15 ½ years old at the time of application, take the vision and written tests and receive a passing score. In addition they must show proof that they have completed or are currently enrolled in an approved driver’s education course and have a parent or approved adult sponsor sign the application in front of a notary or DMV clerk.

All new drivers must bring the appropriate required documentation which will include proof of citizenship or legal presence in the US and residency in the state. In addition, proof of birthday, age and signature are also required.

Driving with a WI learners permit

Each new driver working with a learners permit must log at least 30 hours of supervised driving time in the drivers log located in your Wisconsin Motorists Handbook. Ten hours must be of time driven at night. Those who have taken drivers education may count up to five hours of behind the wheel practice time with an instructor on the log as well. The new driver may practice on roadways as long as they are accompanied by a licensed parent or guardian or adult driver over the age of 21 years old at all times. New permit holders are not permitted to drive between the hours of midnight and 5am except for emergencies and only if accompanied by your supervising driver.

Cost of a learners permit

A regular learner’s permit will cost $35

Steps to getting a Wisconsin learners permit

To obtain a learners permit, follow these steps at your local DMV branch office:

  • For adults, visit your DMV with a completed and signed application. Bring required proofs of identity including full legal name, date of birth and signature. In addition bring your proof of residency in the state and citizenship or proof of legal presence. Also needed, will be your signed social security card.
  • Complete the vision exam and written knowledge test with a passing score
  • Take your photograph and pay the learners permit fees with cash, check or money order

Minors complete the same steps only a parent or guardian must also accompany them and sign the application in front of a DMV clerk or have the application signed in advance in front of a notary. In addition, proof of completion or enrollment in driver’s education will also be needed.

Resources