Va_map

Free Virginia DMV Online Practice Test

You are about to take a FREE Sample of the Virginia DMV Online Practice Test. The sample test consists of 10 multiple choice questions and answers.

Please select the best answer for each question below and then click "Submit."

1. After moving to the state of Virginia, how many days do you have to obtain a Virginia driver’s license?

a.
90 days
b.
60 days
c.
30 days
d.
All of the above

2. What is considered illegal for all drivers in Virginia?

a.
Use of the radio
b.
Text messaging and/or reading text messages from a cell phone
c.
Talking on the cell phone via a headset
d.
All of the above

3. You may not park within how many feet of where fire trucks or equipment are stopped?

a.
500 feet
b.
300 feet
c.
200 feet
d.
All of the above

4. When does a pedestrian with a white cane have the right of way?

a.
At all times
b.
If they are already in the roadway when the signal changes
c.
Only with the green “WALK” signal
d.
At marked crosswalks
e.
None of the above

5. What is the speed limit through school zones?

a.
20 mph
b.
15 mph
c.
35 mph
d.
25 mph
e.
All of the above

6. Who is required to wear seat belts?

a.
Under Virginia law, the driver and all front seat passengers must wear seat belts.
b.
Under Virginia law, the driver and all passengers, front and back seat, must wear seat belts.
c.
Under Virginia law, only the driver is required to wear a seat belt.

7. How many feet before turning should you signal when the speed limit is 35 mph?

a.
200
b.
100
c.
5
d.
50
e.
All of the above

8. How many alcoholic drinks can affect your driving ability?

a.
3
b.
2
c.
1
d.
None of the above

9. When passing a cyclist on the roadway, how much minimum clearance should you have between your car and the cyclists?

a.
3 ft.
b.
2 ft.
c.
1 ft.

10. In Virginia, it is illegal to transport children under age 16 in the bed of a pickup truck, even if equipped with a camper shell. True or False?

a.
False
b.
True