Ut_map

Free Utah DMV Online Practice Test

You are about to take a FREE Sample of the Utah DMV Online Practice Test. The sample test consists of 10 multiple choice questions and answers.

Please select the best answer for each question below and then click "Submit."

1. What is Utah’s “Implied Consent Law?”

a.
By law, if you are licensed to drive in Utah, you have agreed to take a breathalyzer or blood test when asked
b.
By law, if you drive in Utah, you have agreed to comply with all searches of your person or vehicle if stopped by a police officer
c.
By law, the owner of the vehicle will carry proper insurance
d.
None of the above

2. What is the penalty for refusing to take a blood alcohol test to determine if you’re driving under the influence?

a.
Your driving priviliges will be restricted
b.
You will be arrested
c.
Nothing, it is your right to refuse
d.
Your license will be suspended for 18 months

3. What is the recommended first step for parallel parking between two cars?

a.
Turn your wheels to the left
b.
Turn your wheels to the right
c.
Drive into the empty space at an angle
d.
Pull up even with the car in-front of you

4. When do most car crashes occur?

a.
6am to 9am
b.
Midnight to 2 am
c.
After 5 pm
d.
2pm to 6pm

5. How should you handle the situation if you and another vehicle reach a 4-way or multi-stop intersection at about the same time?

a.
The car going straight must yield
b.
The car on the left must yield to the car on the right
c.
The car that gets to the intersection first has the right of way
d.
The car turning left must yield
e.
None of the above

6. What is the minimum speed limit on a freeway under normal conditions in Utah?

a.
30 miles per hour
b.
25 miles per hour
c.
40 miles per hour
d.
35 miles per hour
e.
None of the above

7. Which class of license—A, B, C or D—is intended for a regular, non-commercial operator driver license?

a.
B
b.
A
c.
D
d.
C

8. What should you do if you are involved in a crash with a parked vehicle?

a.
Report the accident to the police
b.
Notify your insurance company if damage exceeds $500
c.
Try to find the owner
d.
Leave a note with your information where it can be seen
e.
c and d
f.
a and b

9. In Utah, a driver can use a cell phone to read an email or text, but cannot write an email or text. True or False?

a.
True. A driver can use the cell phone to read messages but cannot write any messages.
b.
False. A driver cannot use the cell phone to receive or send texts or emails.

10. In Utah, which of the following situations are legal?

a.
A driver talking on a handheld cell phone
b.
A driver using a handheld cell phone to research restaurants
c.
A driver using a handheld cell phone to read a text
d.
A driver using a handheld cell phone to send a text
e.
All of the above