Learner's Permit

Pennsylvania Learner's Permit Test

Study Material Available

DMVCheatSheets.com offers a variety of options to help you easily prepare for and pass the Pennsylvania Learner's Permit Test.
Sample
View_sample
Sample
Georgia-2
Georgia-3
Georgia-4
List Price:
$12.95
Our Price:
$9.95
You Save:
$3.00 (23%)
The Pennsylvania DMV Cheat Sheet is a downloadable, immediately accessible 3-4 page reference guide featuring the top 50 questions and answers to help you easily pass your Pennsylvania driving written test.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Img1
View_sample
Img1
Img2
Img3
Img4
List Price:
$19.95
Our Price:
$14.95
You Save:
$5.00 (25%)
The Pennsylvania DMV Online Practice Test lets you immediately review over 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Pennsylvania DMV exam. Our practice tests cover every chapter of the PA DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Sample
View_sample
Sample
Georgia-4
Georgia-2
Georgia-3
Img1
Img3
Img4
Img2
List Price:
$32.90
Our Price:
$19.95
You Save:
$12.95 (39%)
Included in this bundle:
  • Pennsylvania DMV Cheat Sheet
  • Pennsylvania DMV Online Practice Test
The Pennsylvania DMV Cheat Sheet & Online Practice Test Bundle is the most complete and easiest way to prepare for your DMV test. You get our downloadable, printable 3-4 page cheat sheet to take with you to review as well as our online practice test system, featuring 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Pennsylvania DMV exam. Our study material cover every chapter of the PA DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart

Getting a Pennsylvania Learners Permit

Who needs a learners permit?

All residents over the age of 16 that wish to operate any type of vehicle on public roadways.

Requirements for getting a learners permit

There are several steps non-commercial new drivers must complete in order to receive state permission to practice on roadways with a learners permit including:

  • A completed non-commercial learner’s permit is required. The back the application must be filled out by a listed medical professional such as your doctor within 6 months of the application completion. Minors must also bring a parent consent form that must be signed by the parent in front of the clerk or if the parent cannot attend, it can be signed in advance in front of a notary.
  • An approved form of identification is required and proof of relationship to the parent if last names differ. The document must prove birth date and full legal name..
  • Applicants over the age of 18 must also bring two proofs of residency from the approved document list.
  • A social security card is required and the card must be signed to be accepted.
  • Your permit fee of $34.50 in the form of check/money order, cash, debit or credit card.

If you are unsure of any document, you may find a listing of fees and approved documents on the back of the learners permit application. All documentation must be originals.

Driving with a PA learners permit

While practicing with a learners permit, minors under age 18 must fulfill the minimum practice hours behind the wheel before attempting to apply for a license. This includes 65 hours of behind the wheel practice. So it is important to practice as much as possible to meet these hours by the six month mark. 10 of the hours must be at night and five done under adverse weather conditions to satisfy the requirement. As you practice, your parent must fill out the Parent Certificate of Driving Experience from and sign for each time period of practice.

Other requirements for learners permit drivers include having a supervising driver at least 21 years old and hold a valid license with them at all times. Minors are not permitted to drive between 11pm and 5am for safety reasons.

Cost of a learners permit

The learners permit cost is $34.50 and includes your first four year license

Steps to getting a Pennsylvania learners permit

  • Obtain and complete a learner’s permit application and have your medical examiner fill out the back portion in advance. Minors also obtain the parent consent form.
  • Visit your local DOT office and submit the application. Minor’s parents must accompany them and sign the parent consent form in front of the clerk. Or they may sign in front of a notary if they cannot attend.
  • Submit the required proof of identity showing full legal name and birth date, two proofs of residency if over 18 and a signed social security card.
  • All new applicants must complete a vision test at the time of submission for a learners permit.
  • New learners permit applicants will be required to take the knowledge test and must pass with 15 out of 18 correct answers in order to pass.
  • Once you have passed the tests, you will be issued a learners permit valid for one year after paying the $34.50 which includes the cost of a learners permit and first four year license.

Resources