Learner's Permit

Nevada Learner's Permit Test

The Nevada DMV is responsible for the safety and education of Nevada residents in regards to operating motor vehicles. The Nevada Departmen of Motor Vehicles issues learner’s permits and driver’s licenses, handles registration and title for car ownerships, provides driver history information and state driving statistics. Nevada is also one of the only states to feature a next-generation DMV kiosk to handle most self-service operations. You can reach the DMV at info@dmv.state.nv.us.

Study Material Available

DMVCheatSheets.com offers a variety of options to help you easily prepare for and pass the Nevada Learner's Permit Test.
Sample
View sample
Sample
Georgia 2
Georgia 3
Georgia 4
List Price:
$12.95
Our Price:
$9.95
You Save:
$3.00 (23%)
The Nevada DMV Cheat Sheet is a downloadable, immediately accessible 3-4 page reference guide featuring the top 50 questions and answers to help you easily pass your Nevada driving written test.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Img1
View sample
Img1
Img2
Img3
Img4
List Price:
$19.95
Our Price:
$14.95
You Save:
$5.00 (25%)
The Nevada DMV Online Practice Test lets you immediately review over 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Nevada DMV exam. Our practice tests cover every chapter of the NV DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Sample
View sample
Sample
Georgia 4
Georgia 2
Georgia 3
Img1
Img3
Img4
Img2
List Price:
$32.90
Our Price:
$19.95
You Save:
$12.95 (39%)
Included in this bundle:
  • Nevada DMV Cheat Sheet
  • Nevada DMV Online Practice Test
The Nevada DMV Cheat Sheet & Online Practice Test Bundle is the most complete and easiest way to prepare for your DMV test. You get our downloadable, printable 3-4 page cheat sheet to take with you to review as well as our online practice test system, featuring 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Nevada DMV exam. Our study material cover every chapter of the NV DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart

Getting a Nevada Learners Permit

Who needs a learners permit?

All new drivers must first obtain a learners permit Dmvcheatsheets.com, held for the specific amount of time for their age group before they may apply for a license. Minors must be at least 15 ½ years old at the time of application.

Requirements for getting a learners permit

  • All new applicants are required to submit proof of full legal name, date of birth and proof of a social security card. If no social security number has been issued, the driver must provide proof of legal presence in the US.
  • You must pass a vision screening and written test administered at the DMV office when you submit your application and pass each test.
  • A parent or guardian must sign the applicant giving permission to begin driving on a permit.
  • All license and permit fees are required at the time of testing.

You must apply in person at your local DMV branch office for any permit or driver’s license and are prepare with appropriate documents to continue. All documents must be originals, no copies are accepted. Fees are payable by check, cash or money order.

Driving with a Nevada learners permit

All learners permit drivers practice must be accompanied by a licensed driver over the age of 21 at all times and may carry no other passengers while practicing. Driving is limited to side streets and main roads, freeway practice is not permitted with a learners permit.
Minor drivers may not practice from 10pm to 5am for any reason due to safety restrictions. Each new minor driver is required to complete 50 hours of behind the wheel practice time before taking the road test, 10 of those hours must be completed during nighttime hours.

Regardless of age, practice as much as possible behind the wheel in order to assure a passing grade on the road skills portion of testing during your license process.

Cost of a learners permit

You will be charged the licensing fee of $22 and the testing fees of $25 when you apply for your permit. There is a $10 fee each time you must take the written and skills test again.

Steps to getting a Nevada learners permit

In order to receive a learner’s permit, you must gather all required documentation and visit your local DMV branch office in person. Complete the following steps at the DMV:

  • Fill out a driver’s license application and sign the document. Minors will require a parent or guardian signature.
  • Turn in your application along with required proofs of identity and citizenship which will include a social security card. If you do not have a card, alternative approved documentation will be required. Those without a social security number must show proof of legal presence to continue.
  • Minors must also sign a safe driver’s affidavit at this time.
  • Pass the vision screening and have your photo taken.
  • Pass the written test by answering correctly 40 out of 50 test questions correctly.
  • You will be issued a temporary permit after paying the license and testing fees.

Resources