Driver's License

Missouri Driver's License Written Test

Study Material Available

DMVCheatSheets.com offers a variety of options to help you easily prepare for and pass the Missouri Driver's License Written Test.
Sample
View_sample
Sample
Georgia-2
Georgia-3
Georgia-4
List Price:
$12.95
Our Price:
$9.95
You Save:
$3.00 (23%)
The Missouri DMV Cheat Sheet is a downloadable, immediately accessible 3-4 page reference guide featuring the top 50 questions and answers to help you easily pass your Missouri driving written test.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Img1
View_sample
Img1
Img2
Img3
Img4
List Price:
$19.95
Our Price:
$14.95
You Save:
$5.00 (25%)
The Missouri DMV Online Practice Test lets you immediately review over 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Missouri DMV exam. Our practice tests cover every chapter of the MO DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Sample
View_sample
Sample
Georgia-4
Georgia-2
Georgia-3
Img1
Img3
Img4
Img2
List Price:
$32.90
Our Price:
$19.95
You Save:
$12.95 (39%)
Included in this bundle:
  • Missouri DMV Cheat Sheet
  • Missouri DMV Online Practice Test
The Missouri DMV Cheat Sheet & Online Practice Test Bundle is the most complete and easiest way to prepare for your DMV test. You get our downloadable, printable 3-4 page cheat sheet to take with you to review as well as our online practice test system, featuring 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Missouri DMV exam. Our study material cover every chapter of the MO DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart

New Missouri Drivers License

Who Needs a License?

Those wishing to operate a motor vehicle that have never been licensed or have just moved to the state must obtain a Missouri license to continue the privilege of driving. The exceptions to this law include those in the Armed Forces, college students with a license from a home state or those driving equipment on a farm.

Which License is for you?

There are several options in licensing for the state that residents may apply for:

  • Intermediate licenses are issued to minors between the ages of 16 and 18 who have completed all of the requirements for license.
  • Class F license Dmvcheatsheets.com is used by all personal drivers in the state using a smaller vehicle for daily use.
  • A For-Hire Class E license is available at age 18 and can be used if work is a part of your work environment such as a pizza delivery person but does not require you to operate a commercial vehicle.
  • Class A, B and C Commercial licenses are used by those working as a driver of various types for a living that operate larger commercial vehicles.
  • Anyone over the age of 16 may obtain a motorcycle license allowing them the option of driving a two-wheeled motorcycle for work or recreations.

What are the Requirements for getting a License?

Each new driver must submit specific documents to the DMV at the time of application that are used both to confirm your identity and protect it and these include proof of:

  • Full, legal name, date of birth and where you were born- this is commonly an original birth certificate but alternative forms can be presented if listed on the DMV website as approved. All applications whether you are a US-citizen or Non-US citizen must provide approved proof of these items.
  • Proof of a social security card- this must be either a signed social security card or if you have not yet been issued a number you must have a letter from the social security administration showing the status of your citizenship case. Your social security card will be required at your first renewal.
  • A residential address in the state where you live permanently must be shown as well and this can be done with many forms of documentation including a pay check or utility bill. Other acceptable forms are also listed on the DMV website or will appear on the back of your renewal postcard if you already have a license.

All drivers issued a license before these changes were implemented will be required to present them at their next renewal date with the exception of those over the age of 65 or those holding a 15 year driving history within the state. If you have a name change you must bring documentation proving the change with you as an extra document.

What Tests do I need to get a License?

There will be four portions to the drivers license testing that all new drivers must complete:

  • The vision test is administered to all new drivers.
  • The road signs tests is the first portion of the written test and will evaluation your abilities to understand traffic signs.
  • The written test second portion will consist of questions regarding traffic laws, proper driving procedures and rules of safe driving. A special written test is administered to those seeking a standard class license with the ‘for-hire’ endorsement that will consist of similar questions as the standard test but with additional focus on chapter 15 of the Drivers Handbook.
  • The driving skills test will be administered after all other requirements have been satisfied and previous tests passed and will evaluate your abilities on the road.

Preparing for the Written Test

In preparation for the written tests you will need to study all of the materials provided if you wish to pass the multiple tests within the license process. These tests include the written knowledge test which will contain materials found regarding traffic laws you must follow and a road signs test gauging your ability to recognize commonly found signs on roadways. An additional test will be necessary if you plan to receive a ‘for-hire license with specific rules for commercial driving.

Use your cheat sheets and practice found on Dmvcheatsheets.com to prepare for a passing score on both tests, as well as your Drivers Manual. Helpful articles can assist you further with study and test taking tips.

Scheduling an Appointment

You must schedule an appointment with the Missouri State Highway Patrol for your driving skills test after all other tests have been passed.

What to Bring on Test Day

On the day of the written tests you will first need to provide your drivers license application and valid permit. In addition you need your documentation for the following proofs:

  • Proof of full legal name, birth date and location of birth and social security number.
  • Minors must be accompanied by a parent or guardian to sign the affidavit stating that the minimum driving requirements for practice time on the road.
  • You must also remember to bring any corrective lenses or contacts for the vision screening and the appropriate fees in a check, cash or money order.

Costs of a Drivers Test

A six year license will cost $20 for the application fee and testing while a three year license for those under the age of 18 will be $10.

Taking the Written Test

The written test is divided into two portions that will include the road signs test and written knowledge exam. The test is 25 multiple choice questions regarding traffic laws, rules and regulations and you must correctly answer 20 out of 25 questions in order to pass. In addition you will be administered a separate road signs test to assure you have enough knowledge of the common traffic signs found on roadways. If you’re choosing the ‘for-hire’ license you will be required to take a separate test from the standard written test. The ‘for-hire’ test places more focus on laws regarding operating a commercial vehicle.

There is a lot of testing involving in the license process in Missouri so it is important that you obtain the right materials and study using a plan if you wish to pass the tests on your first attempt. Materials to obtain will consist of the Drivers Handbook found online and cheat sheets from Dmvcheatsheets.com. The cheats sheets will contain all of the specific circumstances you will find while operating a motor vehicle in the state include laws you must obey and traffic regulations. In addition you will find specific information about the most common road signs also listed in test questions.

Be sure to test your progress often, especially after you have completed a section or two of valuable information to assure you’re properly retaining the material. Practice tests available online are a great way to gauge your learning process.

Taking the Driving Test

The driving skills test will be administered by the Missouri State Highway Patrol and must be scheduled in advance. You must provide a vehicle for testing that can pass the safety examination and is properly registered and insured with the state.

The examiner will sit beside you in the car and first gauge your ability to locate and use the vehicles equipment such as headlights and windshield wipers. You will then demonstrate the proper procedure for preparing to drive including the adjusting of mirrors and use of seatbelts. On the roadways you will be given instructions to perform everyday maneuvers on roadways such as left and right turns. The final portion of testing will evaluate your ability to park a vehicle.

Renewing your Missouri Drivers License

Who needs to renew their license?

Your license will expire depending on your age at the time of the license process. If you are a minor between 16 and 17 your license expires every two years. For those between 18 and 20 you will be issued a three year license which can be renewed early on your 21rst birth if you chose to do so. All drivers between the ages of 21 and 69 will have a standard expiration of 6 years on your birth date.

How do I renew my Missouri License?

Unless in the armed forces, all currently licensed drivers must renew in person at your local DMV office. You will be sent a reminder post card which will inform you of your renewal fees and documents required to renew your license approximately 60 days before your current license expires.

What tests do I need to take to renew?

You will be required to take the vision test at the time of renewal. Otherwise if your license is expired you may be required to retake the written and possibly road test depending on the length of time since expiration.

Preparing to renew my Missouri license

If your license has not been updated to the new policy, you will be required to bring with you proof of full legal name, birth date and place of birth, as well as your social security card to your next renewal. Gather all necessary documents ahead of time including proof of a permanent address within the state. In addition, the amount of your fees will be due by check, cash or money order only so bring the appropriate payment type. Remember any glasses or contacts worn for the vision screening.

What is the cost to renew my license?

Renew costs depend on the year of expiration for your license. If you have a Class E license that expires every 6 years your renewal fees will be $22.50. For those with a Class F or Intermediate license your fee will be $10.00.

Steps to renew your license

You will receive your renewal postcard in the mail 60 days before your license expires that will inform you of what you must bring the day of renewal. This may include all required proofs. First gather all of the documentation you will need and visit your DMV to complete the process:

  • You will need to submit a renewal application and your current license.
  • If any documentation is required such as proof of identity, citizenship or residency it will be submitted. If you have had a name change or address change since your license was last issued proof will be required to make the changes.
  • Take a vision screening and pass, as well as a new photo for your license.
  • Pay the appropriate fees with check, cash or money order and surrender your current license to complete the process.

Resources