Learner's Permit

Massachusetts Learner's Permit Test

Study Material Available

DMVCheatSheets.com offers a variety of options to help you easily prepare for and pass the Massachusetts Learner's Permit Test.
Sample
View_sample
Sample
Georgia-2
Georgia-3
Georgia-4
List Price:
$12.95
Our Price:
$9.95
You Save:
$3.00 (23%)
The Massachusetts DMV Cheat Sheet is a downloadable, immediately accessible 3-4 page reference guide featuring the top 50 questions and answers to help you easily pass your Massachusetts driving written test.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Img1
View_sample
Img1
Img2
Img3
Img4
List Price:
$19.95
Our Price:
$14.95
You Save:
$5.00 (25%)
The Massachusetts DMV Online Practice Test lets you immediately review over 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Massachusetts DMV exam. Our practice tests cover every chapter of the MA DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Img1
View_sample
Img1
Img3
Img4
Img2
Sample
Georgia-4
Georgia-2
Georgia-3
List Price:
$32.90
Our Price:
$19.95
You Save:
$12.95 (39%)
Included in this bundle:
  • Massachusetts DMV Online Practice Test
  • Massachusetts RMV Cheat Sheet
The Massachusetts DMV Cheat Sheet & Online Practice Test Bundle is the most complete and easiest way to prepare for your DMV test. You get our downloadable, printable 3-4 page cheat sheet to take with you to review as well as our online practice test system, featuring 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Massachusetts DMV exam. Our study material cover every chapter of the MA DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart

Getting a Massachusetts Learners Permit

Who needs a learners permit?

Any persons between the ages of 16 and 18 wishing to obtain a Class D license must first obtain and fulfill the requirements of a learners permit. No one under the age of 16 can apply for a permit, even if the applicant holds a valid permit from other state issuing permits under the age requirement. There is a $30 fee for the permit that will include the road test costs for the first test.

Requirements to getting a learners permit

Applicants for a learners permit must meet specific requirements in order to receive permission to practice on public roadways including:

  • Present a completed learners permit application signed by a parent.
  • Provide the proper documents to prove identity, age, legal presence in the form of a social security card.
  • Take a vision screening exam.
  • Pass the learners permit exam .www.dmvcheatsheets.com. The written test consists of 25 multiple choice questions covering topics found in the Drivers Manual, as well as junior license specific concepts such as alcohol misuse. This is a timed test and applicants must answer 18 questions correctly in 25 minutes.
  • You must have your photograph taken at the end of the learners permit process by a RMV clerk.
  • A payment of $30 is required at the time you receive your learners permit. This fee will cover the cost of the permit as well as the permit testing procedures.

Driving with a MH learners permit

Practicing with your learners permit is an important step as you prepare to test for your Junior License and the amount of time you invest into the learning process will determine how soon you are enjoying the freedom of driving. Learners permit drivers must follow specific guidelines while practicing on roads including:

  • Being accompanied by a licensed driver over the age of 21 and has held a valid license for over one year. The licensed driver must be in the front seat at all times.
  • Drivers under 18 are not allowed to be on the roads between the times of 12 am and 5am unless accompanied by a parent or guardian.

Cost of a Massachusetts learners permit

The learners permit fee is $30 and it covers the permit as well as testing fees.

Steps to getting a Massachusetts learners permit

There are several steps that must be completed in order to receive a learner’s permit. All applicants must meet the age requirement of 16 to begin the process.

  • Complete the learners permit application with a parent signature and visit any full service branch in person.
  • Produce all of the required proofs with original documents.
  • You must pass a vision exam and take the learners permit test www.dmvcheatsheets.com. The test must be passed with a score of .
  • Pay the $30 permit fee and have your photo taken to be on file at the DMV.

Resources