Learner's Permit

Maryland Learner's Permit Test

Study Material Available

DMVCheatSheets.com offers a variety of options to help you easily prepare for and pass the Maryland Learner's Permit Test.
Sample
View_sample
Sample
Georgia-2
Georgia-3
Georgia-4
List Price:
$12.95
Our Price:
$9.95
You Save:
$3.00 (23%)
The Maryland DMV Cheat Sheet is a downloadable, immediately accessible 3-4 page reference guide featuring the top 50 questions and answers to help you easily pass your Maryland driving written test.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Img1
View_sample
Img1
Img2
Img3
Img4
List Price:
$19.95
Our Price:
$14.95
You Save:
$5.00 (25%)
The Maryland DMV Online Practice Test lets you immediately review over 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Maryland DMV exam. Our practice tests cover every chapter of the MD DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart
Sample
View_sample
Sample
Georgia-4
Georgia-2
Georgia-3
Img1
Img3
Img4
Img2
List Price:
$32.90
Our Price:
$19.95
You Save:
$12.95 (39%)
Included in this bundle:
  • Maryland MVA Cheat Sheet
  • Maryland MVA Online Practice Test
The Maryland DMV Cheat Sheet & Online Practice Test Bundle is the most complete and easiest way to prepare for your DMV test. You get our downloadable, printable 3-4 page cheat sheet to take with you to review as well as our online practice test system, featuring 100 multiple choice questions and answers similar to those you will come up against when taking the Maryland DMV exam. Our study material cover every chapter of the MD DMV manual including rules of the road, traffic signals, laws, signs and safety.
In Stock - Delivered Immediately Online

Item is available online for you to access immediately after checkout.

English, Spanish, Korean, Japanese and more.
Add To Cart

Getting a Maryland Learners Permit

Who needs a learners permit?

The number one factor in serious traffic accidents on roadways is inexperience behind the wheel and because of this statistic; Maryland requires that all new drivers complete mandatory practice time before venturing out onto roadways. This time comes from the combination of driver’s education and practicing while supervised with a learners permit.
Teens in the state of Maryland may begin the driving program when they are 15 years and 9 months old. All persons who are applying for their first license must obtain a learners permit and drive with this permit for the minimum expected amount of time.

Requirements to getting a learners permit

New drivers are required to complete an application with the MVA office in person and all persons under the age of 18 must have a parent or guardian co-sign the document.

In addition to meeting minimum age requirements, the following must be met in order to receive a Maryland learners permit:

  • Minors under 16 must complete a ‘Learners Permit School Attendance Certification Form’ along with the application.
  • All learners permit application is required to provide the approved proofs of residency, lawful status, social security number as well as age and identity. If the minor is unable to produce two residency proofs, the parent or guardian may provide a certification letter, signed in the presence of a DMV clerk, stating that the minor is living in the residency address provided.
  • Teens are required to pass a vision exam and knowledge test. DMVcheatsheets.com.
  • Payment of $50 is required at the time of application and will include the transition fee for the provisional license.

Driving with a ML learners permit

Once the new driver has complete all required steps and received a learners permit, it is time to begin practicing on the road. The young driver must be accompanied by a licensed adult in the form of a parent, grandparent, mentor, legal guardian or other licensed adult over the age of 21 years that has held a valid license for at least 3 years at all times when driving. The supervising driver must complete the driving log as hours are practiced to assure the state that the learner has completed all of the required hours of drive time. The DMV requires that minors practice:

  • At least 9 months with a learner permit before taking the tests towards their first license.
  • Maryland requires that all new drivers complete a minimum of 60 total practice hours behind the wheel, with at least 10 hours behind the wheel at night.
  • Drivers over the age of 25 must hold a learners permit for a minimum of 45 days and complete 14 hours of logged practice time, 3 of which must be night driving.

Steps to getting a Maryland learners permit

Drivers under the age of 25 must gather a ‘Learners Permit School Attendance Certification Form’ before applying for a learner’s permit. You must apply in person and if under 18 accompanied by a parent or guardian. Gather together required documents and complete the following steps:

  • Submit a learners permit application and ‘learners permit school attendance certification form’ if applicable to the DMV clerk.
  • Provide required documents including; one proof of identity and age, one proof of lawful presence, two proofs of residency or a signed parental equivalent and a social security card.
  • Pass the vision exam or submit an approved medical form.
  • Take the knowledge test DMVcheatsheets.com and receive a passing score of 85%.
  • Pay the learners permit fee of $50 in the form of check, cash or money order to complete the process.

Resources