Hi_map

Free Hawaii DMV Online Practice Test

You are about to take a FREE Sample of the Hawaii DMV Online Practice Test. The sample test consists of 10 multiple choice questions and answers.

Please select the best answer for each question below and then click "Submit."

1. What is Hawaii’s “Basic Law” about speeding?

a.
That all drivers may drive at a speed they are comfortable with
b.
That you must drive the posted speed limit at all times
c.
You must not drive at a speed that is greater than is reasonable and prudent
d.
None of the above

2. According to the state of Hawaii, when a test shows alcohol in the driver’s blood, the driver may be considered to be what?

a.
Allowed another drink to balance out the blood alcohol content
b.
Allowed to drive for only 10 miles or less
c.
Under the influence of alcohol if the blood alcohol content is .08 percent or more
d.
Impaired if the blood alcohol content is more than .05 percent but less than .08 percent

3. In Hawaii, mopeds are required to be what?

a.
Driven by adults 21 years or older
b.
Driven by 16 year olds only
c.
Registered as bicycles
d.
Licensed as bicycles
e.
a and b
f.
c and d

4. Reduced speed limits are required in what areas?

a.
On streets in residential or business areas
b.
Locations marked with a School Crossing sign when kids are present
c.
Streets near schools and playgrounds
d.
All of the above
e.
None of the above

5. One of the most significant problems in driving is the great number of drivers who are under the influence of alcohol. The use of alcohol is a factor in over what percentage of the fatal motor vehicle accidents that occur every year in the United States?

a.
35%
b.
20%
c.
75%
d.
50%
e.
None of the above

6. In Hawaii, your license can be renewed within what time frame?

a.
9 months of expiration date
b.
6 months of expiration date
c.
3 months of expiration date
d.
None of the above

7. Traffic regulations require that you display a turn signal at least how many feet before making every turn or lane change?

a.
At least 50 feet before you change lanes, turn or stop
b.
At least 500 feet before you change lanes, turn or stop
c.
At least 100 feet before you change lanes, turn or stop

8. Your license will be taken away and you will be given what kind of temporary driving permit if a test shows that you have a blood alcohol content of .08 or more or if you refuse to take the test?

a.
30 day driving permit
b.
90 day driving permit
c.
60 day driving permit
d.
None of the above

9. The various states require different forms of ownership documents. Hawaii will accept what?

a.
Social Security Number
b.
Notarized bill of sale
c.
The manufacturer’s certificate of origin
d.
License number
e.
a and d
f.
b and c
g.
None of the above

10. What do flashing red lights on a school bus mean?

a.
Proceed with caution
b.
Turn around
c.
Those in the adjacent lane are required to stop
d.
All vehicles in the same lane as the bus are required to stop
e.
a and b
f.
c and d