Language:
Fl_map

Free Florida DMV Online Practice Test

You are about to take a FREE Sample of the Florida DMV Online Practice Test. The sample test consists of 14 multiple choice questions and answers.

Please select the best answer for each question below and then click "Submit."

1. When should you use your parking lights?

a.
When it’s foggy and headlights are difficult to see.
b.
When it’s raining and headlights are difficult to see.
c.
Parking lights are for parking only and should be used when a vehicle is parked on a roadway or shoulder.
d.
To flash other driver’s in dangerous situations.
e.
All of the above

2. Are you responsible for letting an unlicensed person drive your vehicle?

a.
No, anything that happens is their responsibility
b.
Yes, you could go to jail or be made to pay a fine
c.
Yes, you are responsible for any accidents or property damage
d.
You are not responsible if you did not know the person was unlicensed.
e.
b and c
f.
a and d

3. What two laws in Florida cover the auto insurance requirements for licensed FL drivers?

a.
No-fault law
b.
Incidental coverage law
c.
Bodily injury coverage law
d.
Financial responsibility law
e.
a and d
f.
b and c

4. What is the standard speed limit on rural interstates in Florida?

a.
50 MPH
b.
60 MPH
c.
55 MPH
d.
70 MPH
e.
None of the above
f.
All of the above

5. Must you always drive at the speed limit?

a.
Yes, but it is illegal to drive faster than the posted limit
b.
No. You can drive any speed you wish as long as you drive slower than the speed limit.
c.
No, the speed limit just indicates how fast you’re allowed to drive under favorable road conditions

6. In which of the following areas is parking not allowed?

a.
Within 15 feet of a fire hydrant
b.
On a bridge, overpass or tunnel
c.
On the sidewalk
d.
In front of a driveway
e.
All of the above
f.
None of the above

7. In the state of Florida, is texting while driving legal? Yes or No

a.
No
b.
Yes

8. You must obtain a new license showing your new address within how many days after moving?

a.
10 days
b.
30 days
c.
60 days

9. Under what conditions will your driver’s license be revoked?

a.
Driving under the influence of alcohol, drugs or other controlled substances
b.
Three cases of reckless driving in one year
c.
Racing on the highway
d.
Failing to stop to give help when the vehicle you’re driving causes death or injury
e.
All of the above

10. The Point System is used as a way for the DMV to keep track of a motorist's driving record. You are most likely to receive points on your license when you:

a.
Drive regularly
b.
Drive with your seatbelt
c.
Drive with others
d.
Drive recklessly

11. What is Florida’s “Implied Consent Law?”

a.
By law, if you drive in Florida, you have agreed by signing your driver’s license to take any blood test, urine test or breath test, if asked.
b.
By law, if you have a Florida state driver’s license, you have agreed to comply with all searches of your person or vehicle if stopped by a police officer.
c.
By law, if you are a Florida state resident, you have agreed to comply with all rules of the road and police officer instructions.

12. Which of the following are bad habits that distract drivers?

a.
Driving while eating
b.
Texting while driving
c.
Answering a call while driving
d.
Calling someone on the phone
e.
All of the above

13. What should you do to control a vehicle in a skid?

a.
Do not use your brakes
b.
Steer in the direction of the skid to straighten the vehicle out
c.
Press the brakes forcefully
d.
Steer in the direction you want to go
e.
a and b
f.
c and d

14. True or False? A child restraint device (such as a car seat or booster seat) is required for a 4 year old when riding in a taxi or chauffeur limousine.

a.
False. Child restraint devices are not required in vehicles for hire, such as taxes, limousines and charter buses.
b.
True. Any child under the age of 5 must be in a child restraint device in the state of Florida.