Language:
Ar_map

Free Arkansas DMV Online Practice Test

You are about to take a FREE Sample of the Arkansas DMV Online Practice Test. The sample test consists of 10 multiple choice questions and answers.

Please select the best answer for each question below and then click "Submit."

1. When should safety belts be worn and who should wear them?

a.
Only children under the age of 1 need to wear a seat belt with safety seat
b.
Only back seat passengers need to wear a seat belt
c.
All occupants of a vehicle are required to be properly restrained in a seat belt or child safety seat

2. Who has the right of way at an intersection that has no stop sign or traffic signal?

a.
At an intersection where there is no stop sign or traffic signal, drivers must yield to vehicles approaching from the left
b.
At an intersection where there is no stop sign or traffic signal, drivers must yield to vehicles approaching from the right
c.
Pedestrians
d.
None of the above

3. What do flashing red lights on a school bus indicate?

a.
All approaching vehicles are required to stop
b.
Vehicles must pull over to the right side of the road
c.
Vehicles must turn around

4. How far before a turn should you signal?

a.
At least 500 feet before you make a turn
b.
At least 100 feet before you make a turn
c.
At least 300 feet before you make a turn

5. What should you do if your vehicle breaks down on the highway?

a.
Get your vehicle off the road away from traffic
b.
Stop where other drivers have a clear view of your vehicle
c.
Honk your horn to alert other drivers
d.
Stand on top of your vehicle to alert other drivers
e.
c and d
f.
a and b
g.
All of the above

6. What does it mean if you see a bicyclist with a red or orange pennant flag on an antenna attached to their bike?

a.
The rider is informing motorists that they are about to cross a roadway
b.
The rider has impaired hearing
c.
The rider has an emergency

7. How much alcohol is considered safe to operate a vehicle?

a.
No alcohol
b.
One drink
c.
Half a drink

8. What should you do if you encounter a dust storm?

a.
Drive to the closest bridge or underpass to park and wait for storm to pass
b.
Reduce speed and continue driving with headlights on
c.
Reduce speed, drive carefully to the side of the road and wait for storm to pass and be sure to turn off hazard lights
d.
None of the above

9. Children should remain in a car seat under Arkansas law until when?

a.
Until they weigh 80 pounds
b.
Until 6 years of age
c.
Until they are a minimum of 4 feet 9 inches tall and 8 years of age

10. How old must a child be in order to ride in the front seat?

a.
A child must be at least 8 years of age to ride in the front seat
b.
A child must be at least 10 years of age to ride in the front seat
c.
A child must be at least 12 years of age to ride in the front seat
d.
None of the above